Freebiejeebies referral-please give advice

I have recently joined a site called freebiejeebies. I have completed the offer, but it doesn’t show that it’s been completed yet. I don’t know if that’s because it takes longer for the offer I completed, or what. My next step is getting referrals, which I can apparently do right away even though it doesn’t show that I’ve completed an offer. I have no clue how to do that since there is no one that I know who is willing to do it. I’ve read about hacks, but I think that is stupid because you can get computer viruses and be banned from the freebiejeebies site. So I think my only other option is blogging about it to see if anyone has any ideas. I already know that flyers won’t work because I live in a small community and I don’t really ever get out of the house, anyway. So if anyone has any advice on how I can get referrals, please let me know. Thanks.

Nicole

5 thoughts on “Freebiejeebies referral-please give advice

  1. Val says:

    I saw your post to the wordpress.com forums and came along here. Really, if you’ve set up your blog to find referrals for freebiejeebies or anything like it, then you’re going to get your blog closed down as this sort of program is against the wordpress.com terms of service and the type of blogs they approve.

    Apropos freebiejeebies, you might want to give this (and all its comments) a read first:
    http://blog.stevemould.com/interesting-freecycle-freebiejeebies-scam-and-a-dubious-experiment/

    next, if you haven’t already, read the wordpress.com terms of service, a link to which which you’ll find on nearly any page via your dashboard or the forum, right at the bottom of the page in small print.

    And finally, read the types of blog page in wordpress.com support:
    http://en.wordpress.com/types-of-blogs/

    I think you’ll find (but you can always contact staff (which I’m not, I’m just an ordinary blogger who is a volunteer on the forums) that freebiejeebies comes under pyramid schemes.

    • That was not the reason I started the blog. As I stated in another blog, I plan on writing about my current life, past life, etc. When writing about my current/past life, I hope to make people aware of things that people, like myself, are made fun of for, such as mental diseases, appearance, etc. As for the freebiejeebies bog, I was just wondering if anyone had any ideas, since I have none, myself. I did not post my referral link, nor do I plan on posting my referral link on my blog. I hope this clears things up a bit.

      Nicole

Leave a Reply

